The Luckiest

Idag orkar jag inte blogga, känns som en förkylning har tågat in så vi får se när nästa sminkning blir... Tänkte istället bjuda på kanske den vackraste kärlekssång jag vet. Den säger allt. Verkligen allt. Ben Folds har även en sån där mysig röst som man kan drömma sig bort till och bara vara.

~The Luckiest~

I don't get many things right the first time
In fact, I am told that a lot
Now I know all the wrong turns and stumbles and falls
brought me here
And where was I before the day that I first saw your lovely face
now I see it every day
And I know...

That I am, I am, Iam the luckiest

What if I'd been born fifty years before you
in a house on the street where you lived
Maybe I'd be outside as you passed on your bike. Would I know?
And in a wide sea of eyes
I see one pair that I recognice
And I know...

That I am, I am, I am the luckiest

I love you more than I have
ever found a way to say to you

Next door there's an old man who lived to his nineties and one day
passed away in his sleep
And his wife, she stayed for a couple of days, and passed away...
I'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you that I know we belong
That I know..

That I am, I am, I am the luckiest



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0